Project 365 – Day 106 Quiet Please, Players Are Ready

Wow what a day.  I finally fulfilled a lifelong ambition to spend a day at Wimbledon, Centre Court no less.  I can’t even begin to explain how excited I was!  All courtesy of a friend who had tickets to go with her husband, but she couldn’t make it – so a huge thank you to the friend in question for letting me go in her place.

Where do I start – kid in a sweet shop springs to mind – so much to look at, flowers, strawberries, Pimms, oh and of course tennis!  I was amazed at how close you can get to the action on loads of the courts, but was very pleased I took my zoom lens for the centre court action.  

Pimms opened, picnic on the go, cue Serena Williams.  Typical game really, flew through to the next round.  Then it was onto the next match, with a little stroll round the grounds mid game, where we happened upon a sign for free strawberries and cream if you were with a certain bank – result!! They were delicious.

I could go on, but I won’t bore you all senseless!  Saw some great tennis and all in all, bar a little stationary traffic on the M40, it was a brilliant day.  I’m certainly going to be putting in for the ballot for 2014.

Image

Leave a Reply

